GB U18 name 22-man squad for Dumfries

Great Britain Under-18s have named their 22-man team for the World Championship (Division 2A) in Dumfries, Scotland.

The tournament, which takes place at the Dumfries Ice Bowl, will run from 24th to 30th March as GB host Croatia, Korea, Lithuania, Netherlands and Romania.

Head coach, Martin Grubb, said: “This is an excellent team and one I am very excited about.

“The competition for places was very strong and I think we have assembled a very competitive line-up.

“I have named my 22-man team, but there are 13 extra names on the long list and they can come in should anyone have to drop out for any reason.

“The players not in the final team are still very much in my thoughts and I know they can do a job if required.

“I am excited about the tournament and it will be very special as it takes place at my home venue of the Solway Sharks.

“We have a great group of guys and they know what is required of them.

“The boys will meet again in February for a training camp and then again in March ahead of the tournament.

“We have a couple of challenge matches planned. I am determined to give this side the best possible preparation for such an important tournament.”

Denis Bell – Milton Keynes
Jordan Hedley – Milton Keynes
Callum Buglass – Cardiff
Jordan Crowe – Ontario Hockey Academy
Josh Grieveson – Northwood School
Simon Hobbis – Wightlink
Adam Jones – Lower Austria Stars
Cameron McGiffin – Slough
Callum Read – Whitley Bay
Harvey Stead – Bracknell
Ivan Antonov – Bracknell
Will Attwell – Lake Shore Collegiate
Ollie Betteridge – Swindon
Glen Billing – Okanagan UK
Lee Bonner – Hull
Sam Duggan – Bracknell
Alex Forbes – Ontario Hockey Academy
Lewis Hook – Peterborough
Luc Johnson – Okanagan UK
Ben Richards – Whitley Bay
Michael Stratford – Okanagan UK
Alex Whyte – Peterborough
Jordan Boyle – Whitley Bay
Bradley Stone – Northwood School
Bradley Jenion – Nottingham
Nick Oliver – Hill Academy
Ben Nethersell – Okanagan UK
Cameron Pound – Canadian Ice Hockey Academy
Owen Bradshaw – Cardiff
Bailey Chittock – Chelmsford
Ben Edmonds – Dundee
Owen Griffiths – Cardiff
Matthew Headland – Northwood School
Macaulay Heywood – Telford
Danny Ingoldsby – Basingstoke