Quartet of Scotland squads confirmed for 2018/19 season

Scotland has confirmed four of its junior squads for the 2018/19 season.

The four age groups are scheduled to take part in Conference Weekend at iceSheffield during May 2019, with the final 19-player teams who will represent Scotland selected from the initial squads towards the end of February.

The event traditionally starts with an England v Scotland Under-19 international, followed by the UK’s top juniors going head-to-head over the next three days.

SIH Junior Chairman, Graeme Houston, said: “This year has been one of the most difficult selection processes our coaches have ever had to undertake in Scotland.

“At every age group we’ve got some really talented youngsters and we’re looking forward to testing ourselves against the other Conference squads.

“We’re really happy with the rosters we’ve assembled and can’t wait to see them in action across the various age groups.”


U17: Arron Forsyth, Gregor McLean, Dale Shearer, Christian Clark, Jamie Sturrock, Mikey Barton, Liam Stenton, Lee Murison, Ethan Reid, Josh Hamilton, Harvey Topen, Ewan Anderson, Archie Holmes, Jake Grubb, Lewis Young, Findlay King, Jamie Crawford, Jamie Ferguson, Zak Kenneth, Jack Terroni, Owen Kinmond, Scott Rae, Jack Henderson.

Head Coach: Jamie Thomson. Assistant Coaches: Ian Turley & Owen Reynolds. Manager: Peam Stenton.

U15: Ben Keddie, Liam Griffin, Callum McGrellis, Andrew Thomson, Ali Mcleod, Jamie Edmonds, Darren Donaldson, Aiden Paterson, Kell Beattie, Lachlan McMillan, Sonny Simpson, Ben Brown. Rio Page, Kai Forbes, Mirren Foy, Gary Kelly, Oliver King, Struan Robertson, Luca De Simone, Carter Hamill, Cameron Hamill, Mack Stewart, Connor McNulty.

Head Coach: Ricky Grubb. Assistant Coaches: Steven King & Mark Hay. Manager: Craig Forbes.

U13: Cameron Kenny, Danny McGowan, Dominik Jaglar, Ollie Fraser, Mitchell Riley, Mikey Duffey, Kian Shevlin, Josh Saunders, Ethan Hadden. Charlie Coulson, Cameron Wilkie, Torran Anderson, Tymo Szewczyk, Rowan Mills, Ross Henderson, Liam Houston, Kyle Carruth, Joe Somerville, Joe Lynch, Jack Adams, Harvey Wooldridge, Flynn Massie, Bailey Thomson.

Head Coach: Ritchie Philips. Assistant Coaches: Andy Anderson & Daniel Ferguson. Manager: Andrea Brown.

U11: Daniel Hadden, Evelyn Brown, Caiden McColl, CJ Giannandrea, Logan Gordon, Reece Condie, Cody Adams, Sebastian Clark, Robbie Henderson, Caiden Forbes, Torin Machlachlan, Jack Somerville, Jayden Baxter, Jude Beattie, Cory Nichol, Isaac Hamilton, Callum McLaren, Finlay O’Neil, Ethan Hardie, John Haig, Jake Blyth, Lennon Deeney, William Daley.

Head Coach: Dave Edmonds. Assistant Coaches: Brian Malcolm & Paul Shevlin. Manager: William Sommerville.