Scotland finalises 25 player National Development squads

Scotland has finalised its 25 player National Development squads for this season.

Clubs nominated their most promising players for consideration in September and after three trial training days the coaches have now selected 22 skaters and three goaltenders at U13, U15 and U17 age groups.

This is the next step in the selection process for the 19 player Scotland Conference teams that will play in the inter-conference championships at iceSheffield during May 2018.

The U13 and U15 squads are also scheduled to take part in an event over the Christmas period – full details will be announced in due course.

The squads are as follows:

Under 17

Thomas Mangan, Dale Shearer, Aaron Forsyth, Angus McLean, Chris McCormick, Drew Rumgay, Ethan Reid, Ewan Anderson, Finlay Robertson, George Pitcaithley, Jamie Crawford, Jamie Ferguson, Josh Hodgkinson, Lewis Houston, Lewis Kellock, Lewis Young, Liam Stenton, Mark Solerod, Reece Cochrane, Ryan Dick, Scott Jamieson, Scott McCutcheon, Taylor Beresford, Toby Reynolds, Zak Kenneth.

Under 15

Ben Keddie, Lee Muiriston, Andrew Thompson, Ali McLeod, Lennon Donaldson, Jake Grubb, Finlay King, Harvey Topen, Ben Brown, Rio Page, Luca De Simone, Alex Gorrie, Josh Hamilton, Christian Clark, Owen Kinmond, Jamie Edmonds, Liam Griffin, Kell Beattie, Mack Stewart, Cameron Hamill, Carter Hamill, Fionbarr White, Archie Holmes, Mickey Barton, Gregor MacLean.

Under 13

Aiden Wilson, Brook Jansen, Cameron Wilkie, CJ Ward, Cole McMurdie, Conner McNulty, Darren Donaldson, Dylan Murray, Gary Kelly, Harris Taylor, Harry Campbell, Jack Hutton, Jack Adams, Jack Neil, Joe Lynch, Josh Saunders, Kai Forbes, Kian Shevlin, Lachlan McMillan, Logan Ferguson, Ross Henderson, Rowan Mills, Ryan Hay, Scott Kirkpatrick, Torran Anderson.

(Image permission: IceHockeyMedia)