Scotland teams confirmed for Conference Weekend at Sheffield

Scotland has confirmed the quartet of teams that will take part in Conference Weekend at iceSheffield in early May.

The final 19-player teams have been selected from initial squad lists of 23 for the prestigious junior event that pitches Scotland against four English Conference sides in each age group.

The event traditionally starts with an England v Scotland Under-19 international, followed by the UK’s top juniors going head-to-head over the next three days.

Scotland’s U17 and U13 teams reached their respective finals in 2018, although both were beaten narrowly in the deciding games.

The U15 and U11 sides both acquitted themselves well and hopes are high that all the teams can once again do themselves proud this time around.


U17: Archie Holmes, Harvey Topen, Ewan Anderson, Jack Henderson, Jack Terroni, Jake Grubb, Lewis Young, Jamie Ferguson, Jamie Crawford, Findlay King, Zak Kenneth, Liam Stenton, Jamie Sturrock, Ethan Reid, Christian Clark, Lee Muirison, Josh Hamilton, Dale Shearer, Aaron Forsyth.

Head Coach: Jamie Thomson. Assistant Coaches: Ian Turley & Owen Reynolds. Manager: Peam Stenton.

U15: Ben Keddie, Liam Griffin, Jamie Edmonds, Andrew Thomson, Ali Mcleod, Sonny Simpson, Darren Donaldson, Aiden Paterson, Kell Beattie, Connor McNulty, Rio Page, Ben Brown, Luca De Simone, Gary Kelly, Carter Hamill, Cameron Hamill, Mack Stewart, Kai Forbes, Struan Robertson.

Head Coach: Ricky Grubb. Assistant Coaches: Steven King & Mark Hay. Manager: Craig Forbes.

U13: Tymo Szewczyk, Charlie Coulson, Jack Adams, Harvey Wooldridge, Mitchell Riley, Cameron Wilkie, Flynn Massie, Rowan Mills, Josh Saunders, Kyle Carruth, Kian Shevlin, Joe Somerville, Joe Lynch, Torran Anderson, Ross Henderson, Ollie Fraser, Ethan Hadden, Danny McGowan, Dominik Jaglar.

Head Coach: Richie Philips. Assistant Coaches: Andy Anderson & Daniel Ferguson. Manager: Andrea Brown.

U11: Daniel Hadden, Evelyn Brown, CJ Giannandrea, Ethan Hardie, John Haig, Jake Blyth, Lennon Deeney, William Daley, Reece Condie, Torin Machlachlan, Cody Adams, Sebastian Clark, Robbie Henderson, Jack Somerville, Jayden Baxter, Jude Beattie, Cory Nichol, Isaac Hamilton, Callum McLaren.

Head Coach: Dave Edmonds. Assistant Coaches: Brian Malcolm & Paul Shevlin. Manager: William Sommerville.