Scottish Ice Hockey confirms squad for U19 international against England

Scottish Ice Hockey has confirmed its squad for this month’s U19 international against England.

The now traditional curtain-raiser to the Conference tournament takes place on Friday, 25th May, at iceSheffield (face-off at 8.00pm).

Scotland have lost narrowly against England in their last two meetings and head coach Steven Lynch says his side are out for revenge this time around.

“We’ve been very unfortunate over the past couple of years,” he said. “Two years ago we lost on penalty shots and last year was a 3-2 defeat, so we’re hoping it’ll be a change of fortunes for us this time.

“We are missing some players for the game. A couple of the side are playing in Australia and New Zealand this summer, which is too good of an opportunity for them to miss.

“However, we’ve still got enough depth in the squad to go down there and do a good professional job and come back with a win.”

The squad will warm-up for the clash with a fixture against a Scottish National League select side at Murrayfield Ice Rink on Sunday (face-off 5.30pm – admission £5.00 for all spectators).

Lynch believes the game will be the perfect preparation for Friday’s international fixture.

“We’ve had the warm-up game against an SNL select side for the last three or four years – we always get a good team together to give us a good test,” he added.

“We’ve got the game on Sunday and one more practice during the week to tweak anything that we don’t like, but we’ll be fully prepared to face England at Sheffield next Friday.”


Jordan McLaughlin (Edinburgh), Euan Simpson (Fife), Reece Cochrane (Fife), Josh Hodgkinson (Belfast), Liam Danskin (Fife), Ethan Reid (Edinburgh), Ben Coughtrie (Solway), Luke Houston (Solway), Drew Rumgay (Dundee), Owen Michie (Aberdeen), Jordan Buesa (Braehead), Marcus Murdoch (Kilmarnock), Euan Anderson (Kilmarnock), Keir Anderson (Kilmarnock), Lewis Houston (Solway), Scott Jamieson (Fife), Garry Simpson (Fife), Andrew Barr (Edinburgh), Liam Stenton (Solway), George Pitcaithly (Fife), Kieran Hair (Solway), Angus McLean (Edinburgh).


Andrew Little (Kirkcaldy Kestrels), Adam McNicoll (Dundee Comets), Scott Geddes (Dundee Tigers), Alistair Brown (Kilmarnock Storm), Scott Wright (Kilmarnock Storm), Dean Hamilton (Paisley Pirates), Euan McLaughlin (Paisley Pirates), Iain Malcolm (Aberdeen Lynx), Lewis McIntosh (Aberdeen Lynx), Michael Ireland (Edinburgh Capitals), Aaron Robertson (Edinburgh Capitals), Scott Cowan (Kilmarnock Storm), Ryan Parkin (Kilmarnock Storm), Ryan Todd (Kirkcaldy Kestrels), Marc Fowley (North Ayrshire Wild), Michael Dobson (Paisley Pirates).