Scottish National League fixtures confirmed for 2018/19 season

Scottish Ice Hockey is pleased to confirm the fixtures for the Scottish National League (SNL) 2018/19 season.

Aberdeen Lynx, Dundee Comets, Dundee Tigers, Kilmarnock Thunder, Kirkcaldy Kestrels, Murrayfield Racers, North Ayrshire Wild, Paisley Pirates and Solway Stingrays will face each other once home and away for a 16-game regular season.

Murrayfield, who are also taking part in the NIHL North Cup, have the honour of hosting the first league match of the campaign on Sunday, 2nd September, when they face North Ayrshire.

The top eight in the league will qualify for the play-offs which will start with two-legged quarter-finals to determine who qualifies for the SNL Final Four Weekend 2019.

The two play-off semi-finals will be held at Dundee Ice Arena on Saturday, 30th March, with the final scheduled for the following day.

The season gets underway on Saturday, 1st September, with two fixtures in the newly-formed Stuart Robertson Cup. Kilmarnock will host Solway, while Aberdeen meet Dundee Tigers.

The competition features two groups containing four and five teams split into east and west sections.

Each side will play each other once home and away, with the top team in each group qualifying for the final. This will be played over two legs.

Kilamrnock, Paisley, North Ayrshire and Solway make up the western group, with Aberdeen, Dundee Comets, Dundee Tigers, Kirkcaldy and Murrayfield taking part in the eastern section.

This season’s Scottish Cup competition will feature the usual two-legged format during the early rounds, with the final set to be staged alongside the various junior finals at Dundee Ice Arena on Saturday, 11th May.

There will also be a tournament at Dumfries Ice Bowl over the first weekend in September, with Dundee Comets, Kirkcaldy, Paisley, Solway Sharks and possibly one other NIHL North team taking part.

To view the fixtures schedule, please click here.