SNL round-up: Aberdeen and Kirkcaldy maintain unbeaten records

Aberdeen Lynx retained their unbeaten record with an 8-0 win at home to North Ayrshire Wild – Iain Malcolm (2), Jordan Leyden (2), Mark Laing, Andrew Murphy, Mikulas Novotny and Fraser MacEachran got the goals.

Conor Duncan (2), Robin Floyd, Garry Simpson, Willie Nicolson, Reece Cochrane and Josh Leslie were on target for Kirkcaldy Kestrels as they kept their 100% record intact with a 7-4 success at Edinburgh Capitals SNL.

Mikey Ferguson (3) and Marius Saultis (2) topped the scoring for Moray Typhoons in their 10-1 home victory over Kilmarnock Thunder. Kevin Russell, Nik McLennan, Gavin Millar, John Paul Jack and Fraser Munro also got on the scoresheet. Keir Anderson grabbed Thunder’s solitary reply.

Kilmarnock Storm secured a 9-6 victory at Solway Stingrays – Alisdair Brown (3), Ross Andreucci (2), Ryan Parkin (2), Scott Cowan and Ian Brown were on the scoresheet for the visitors.


Aberdeen Lynx 8-0 North Ayrshire Wild
Edinburgh Capitals SNL 4-7 Kirkcaldy Kestrels
Moray Typhoons 10-1 Kilmarnock Thunder
Solway Stingrays 6-9 Kilmarnock Storm

(Image permission: Kenneth Malcolm)