SNL round-up: Comets and Racers get busy ahead of pre-season clash

It’s been a busy few days for signing announcements for clubs across the SNL.

Dundee Comets have confirmed seven returnees from last season’s title winning squad including Adam McNicoll, Michal Beca and Lewis Gold.

Billy Baxter, Ross Johnston, Matthew Michie and Billy Hogg have agreed another year, while Scott Marr has joined the club from Dundee Tigers.

Forwards Ben Edmonds and Lewis McIntosh have also been added to the roster after spells with Dundee Stars and Aberdeen Lynx respectively.

Murrayfield Racers have announced their completed roster ahead of this weekend’s pre-season double-header against the Comets.

Former Edinburgh Captials SNL forwards Aaron Robertson and Michael Ireland, along with Murrayfield U20 defenders Ethan Reid and Patrik Grigors, are amongst the 20-man squad.

Ex-Solway Sharks forward Daniel Abercrombie has also signed for the Racers.

Kirkcaldy Kestrels have confirmed the signing of netminder Davey Jackson from Dundee Tigers.

Jackson has previously iced with the likes of Dundee Stars and Edinburgh Capitals, and also had a spell with Invicta Dynamos in NIHL South.

Fife Falcons’ forwards Garry Simpson, George Pitcaithly, Jamie Crawford and Lewis Kellock will train up with the Kestrels this season and push for game time with the senior squad.

Experienced forward Ryan McFarlane has signed for Dundee Tigers. The 31-year-old returns to the club after three seasons in NIHL South.

Eck Purves, Graeme Carstairs and Theo Kynoch have also agreed another year with the Tigers.

North Ayrshire Wild have added returnees Matthew Miller and Chris Burwood to their roster, while netminder Chris Rae has signed for Solway Stingrays.

(Image permission: Al Goold Photo)