Grubb names GB U20 squad for World Championship tournament in Vilnius

Great Britain U20 head coach Martin Grubb has named his 22-man squad for the upcoming World Championship (Division 2A) tournament in Vilnius.

GB will come up against hosts Lithuania, along with Japan, Romania, Serbia and Spain, from the 6th to 12th January at the Pramogu Arena.

Grubb said: “We had a tremendous camp last week in Sheffield and competition for places was very fierce, so we had some very tough decisions.

“Not all of our under-20 players were available to us, but the coaching staff are very excited by this squad and we are confident they are the correct players for the World Championship.

“We will be looking to build on last year’s bronze medal in Tallinn and make an impact at the tournament.

“Wearing any GB shirt is a proud moment and we are sure these players will wear the shirt with pride.”



Will Kerlin – Sheffield Steelers
Tyler Perre – Swindon Wildcats


Ed Bradley – Philadelphia HC
Reece Cochrane – Sheffield Steeldogs
Jordan Griffin – Sheffield Steeldogs/Steelers
Joe Hazeldine – Nottingham Panthers
Oliver Lord – Coventry Blaze/Telford Tigers
Sam Russell – MK Lightning
Ben Solder – Islanders HC
Liam Stenton – Solway Sharks


Mason Biddulph – Berwick Academy
Kieran Brown – Sheffield Steeldogs/Steelers
Jordan Buesa – Fife Flyers
Louis Chabot – Nepean Raiders
Tyler Cooper – Northeast Generals
Alex Graham – Sheffield Steeldogs/Steelers
Ethan Hehir – Leeds Chiefs
Patrick Larkin – Nepean Raiders
Zack Milton – Bracknell Bees
Austin Mitchell-King – Hill Academy
Cade Neilson – Aberdeen Wings
Finlay Ulrick – Manchester Storm

Long List Reserves


Thomas Brown – Billingham Stars
Euan Simpson – Kirkcaldy
Curtis Warburton – Sheffield Steeldogs


Callum Burnett – Raiders IHC
Liam Danskin – Murrayfield Racers
Deakan Fielder – Fresno Monsters
Joshua Kelly – Basingstoke Bison
Tyler Nixon – Sutton Sting/Leeds Chiefs
Ethan Reid – Murrayfield Racers
Sam Smith – Basingstoke Bison


Jack Brammer – Sheffield Steeldogs
Brady Doxey – Sheffield Steeldogs
Scott Jamieson – Fife Flyers/Kirkcaldy
Bayley Harewood – Basingstoke Bison
Finley Howells – Telford Tigers
Ruairi Lockerbie – Solway Sharks
Caly Robertson – MK Lightning
Reed Sayers – Swindon Wildcats

Please click here to view GB’s tournament schedule.