SNL round-up: Kestrels confirm two in, one out, on a hectic week for the champs

It has been another busy few days for signing news in the Scottish National League (SNL), with several clubs adding to their rosters for the upcoming season.

Reigning SNL champions Kirkcaldy Kestrels have snapped up Latvian forward Rolands Dietlavs, who joins the club after a season with Paisley Pirates.

The 30-year-old previously iced for Murrayfield Racers, helping them win the NIHL North Cup in 2019/20.

The Kestrels have also signed netminder Ciaran Hoggan, who heads to Kirkcaldy after spending the last two seasons with Aberdeen Lynx.

However, the Kestrels have confirmed that forward Sean Cochrane has left the club to sign for Edinburgh Capitals.

Aberdeen have also been active this week by announcing that Ben Edmonds, James DeMeo and Callum Smith are back for another season.

Dundee Comets have confirmed two returnees to their squad, with Drew Rumgay and Billy Baxter agreeing a further year with the club.

Scott Beveridge has returned to North Ayrshire Wild after a couple of years out of the sport, while Ryan Campbell and Matthew Miller are also back in the fold.

Kilmarnock Thunder have added ten players to their squad including Ross Andreucci, Finlay Anderson, Innes Gallacher, Euan Gallacher and Jamie Sturrock.

Iain Mackintosh, Ronan McCready, Andy Barr, Scott Gibb and Rhyce Anderson will also be part of the Thunder line-up next term.

(Image permission: Ian Coyle)