Scottish Ice Hockey confirms junior rosters for 2021/22 season

Scottish Ice Hockey has confirmed four junior rosters for the 2021/22 season.

The four age groups are scheduled to play for Scotland at the Junior Showcase in Sheffield at the end of the current campaign.

Each squad will be whittled down to the final 19-player teams who will represent their country at the showpiece event.

The event traditionally starts with a Scotland versus England Under-19 international, followed by the top juniors in the United Kingdom going head-to-head over the next three days.

SIH head coach Steven Lynch said: “As always, the standard of players who attended the trials was high which gave the coaches difficult decisions to make.

“After a three-month process, we have chosen our national development squads and look forward to working with the 92 players for the remainder of the season.

“We wish those who were unsuccessful this time the best of luck and hope to see them all try again next year.

“Our focus now turns to preparing these squads for competitive action before selecting our final teams at the turn of the year to compete against the best players from around the country.”


U17: Brodie Kay, Callum Gray, Cameron Wilkie, Connor McNulty, Darren Donaldson, Dominic Jaglar, Gary Kelly, Gregor Mills, Jack Hutton, Joe Lynch, Josh Saunders, Kai Forbes, Kian Shevlin, Kyle Carruth, Lewis McCrindle, Lewis Neave, Matthew Reid, Mitchell Riley, Ross Chalmers, Ross Henderson, Scott Kirkpatrick, Scott McKay, Torran Anderson.

U15: Bailey Thomson, Cameron Kenny, Charlie Coulson, Cody Adams, Ethan Hadden, Ethan Hardie, Evelyn Brown, Flynn Massie, Gregor Donaldson, Harris Piotrowicz, Isaac Hamilton, Jack McGowan, Jaydn Baxter, Joe Somerville, Jude Beattie, Liam Houston, Logan Gordon, Logan Reid, Mikey Duffy, Owen Rae, Robbie Henderson, Robbie Thomson, William Daley.

U13: Barrie O’Hare, Caiden Forbes, Caleb Walker, Callum MacLaren, Chris Given, Cole Giannandrea, Cole Wallace, Corey Nicol, Daniel Hadden, Dee Fulton, Ethan Conlan, Ethan Griffin, Findlay O’Neil, Harris McMillan, Jake Reilly, Lennon Deeney, Lewis MacIntosh, Louis Thompson, Reece Dalzell, Ross McEwan, Shay Stephen, Zac Thomson, Zack Docherty.

U11: Aaron Guild, Alex Christie, Ben Speirs, Callum McHattie, Cameron Lees, Charlie McLean, Cole Chalmers, Crawford Murray, Dylan Ferguson, Evan Kidd, Harry Hudson, Jack Robertson, Jackson Harvey, Jackson O’Neill, Lauchlan Trainer, Luis Mordente, Maki MacAskill, Mark Hebenton, Max King, Nikita Tuzov, Ryan Venters, Sasa Cargill, Zac Tyrrell.