Scottish Ice Hockey confirms junior squads for 2019/20 season

Scotland has confirmed four of its junior rosters for the 2019/20 season.

The four age groups are scheduled to take part in Conference Series events over the next few months, before the squads are whittled down to the final 19-player teams who will represent Scotland at Conference Weekend in Sheffield next May.

The event traditionally starts with an England versus Scotland Under-19 international, followed by the UK’s top juniors going head-to-head over the next three days.

SIH Junior Chairman, Graeme Houston, said: “It has been another difficult selection process for our coaches this year.

“We’ve got some really talented youngsters at every age group and we’re looking forward to testing ourselves against the other Conference squads.

“We’re delighted with the rosters we’ve assembled and can’t wait to see them on the ice over the next few months.”


U17: Harry Elder, Callum McGrellis, Liam Griffin, Aiden Paterson, Christian Clark, Jamie Edmonds, Josh Hamilton, Kell Beattie, Travis Lavery, Jamie Sturrock, Ben Brown, Luca De Simone, Rio Page, Jonathan McBean, Harvey Topen, Scott Rae, Mack Stewart, Carter Hamill, Cameron Hamill, Kyle Forsyth, Jake Grubb, Finlay King, Archie Holmes.

U15: Dominic Jaglar, Callum Gray, Harry Campbell, Darren Donaldson, Lachlan McMillan, Scott Kirkpatrick, Mitchell Reilly, Kian Shevlin, Cameron Wilkie, Josh Saunders, Lewis McCrindle, Connor McNulty, Torran Anderson, Jack Adams, Gary Kelly, Kai Forbes, Jack Hutton, Cameron Thompson, Gregor Mills, Joe Lynch, Ross Henderson, Rowan Mills, Scott McKay.

U13: Cameron Kenny, Evelyn Brown, Logan Reid, Ben Miskelly, Charlie Coulson, Cody Adams, Ethan Hadden, Mikey Duffy, Owen Rae, Robbie Henderson, Sebastian Clark, Bailey Thomson, Bailey Yates, Cassie McGregor, Ethan Hardie, Flynn Massie, Harris Poitrowicz, Jack Sommerville, Joe Sommerville, Jude Beattie, Liam Houston, Matt Dobie, William Daly.

U11: Cameron Lees, Daniel Hadden, Jake Reilly, Barri O’Hare, CJ Giannandrea, Corey Nicol, David MacInnes, Owen Johnstone, Reece Dalzell, Ben Roberts, Caiden Forbes, Callum McLaren, Christopher Given, Cole Wallace, Dee Fulton, Ethan Conlon, Finlay O’Neil, Harris McMillan, Lennon Deeney, Lewis Blyth, Rocco Murray, Ross McEwan, Ryan Venters, Zac Docherty, Zac Thomson.