Scottish National League structure finalised for 2021/22 season

The Scottish National League (SNL) senior structure for the 2021/22 season has been finalised.

Kirkcaldy Kestrels, Kilmarnock Thunder, North Ayrshire Wild, Belfast Giants SNL, Aberdeen Lynx, Dundee Tigers, Paisley Pirates and Dundee Comets will comprise the eight-team league.

The fixtures get underway on Saturday, 6th November, and will be one home and one away for a 14-game regular season.

Fixtures will be published on the SIH website once a few remaining anomalies have been resolved.

The SNL Final Four Weekend will be held on 23/24th April.

There will also be a separate weekend play-off plate tournament – the venue and dates will be confirmed in due course.

The format for this season’s Scottish Cup has changed, with all eight teams participating in a weekend tournament in Dumfries on 19/20th March.

Full details for this are yet to be confirmed but are likely to feature a running clock format.

Age groups for the junior leagues will be U12, U14, U16 and U19. The venue and date for the junior Scottish Cup Finals are to be confirmed.

Junior fixtures will be communicated directly to the clubs.